J.M. Brennan Sportsmanship Trophy

The St Paul Baseball Club donated the J.M. Brennan Sportsmanship Trophy in 1941 to the team who showed great sportsmanship during the state tournament. This trophy was a traveling trophy until 1987 when the Hinckley Baseball Association started donating a new trophy to each winner. The trophy was renamed the J.M. and J.D. Brennan Sportsmanship Trophy.

1941	Nett Lake	1981	Barrett
1942	Calumet	1982	Motley
1943	DeGraff	1983	Hamel
1944	Ashby	1984	Minnesota Lake
1945	Ashby	1985	Marshall A's
1946	Blackduck	1986	Flensburg
1947	New Ulm Millers	1987	Waseca
1948	Fergus Falls	1988	Glyndon
1949	Elk River	1989	Watkins
1950	Warroad	1990	Albert Lea
1951	Hinckley	1991	Dassel-Cokato
1952	Kensington	1992	Granite Falls
1953	St Michael	1993	Springfield
1954	Battle Lake	1994	Carlos
1955	Marble	1995	Bluffton
1956	Warroad	1996	Union Hill
1957	Pipestone	1997	Hinckley
1958	Marble	1998	Chaska
1959	Rogers	1999	St Michael
1960	Gaylord	2000	Brainerd Braves
1961	Farming	2001	St Patrick
1962	Granite Falls	2002	Farming
1963	Biwabik	2003	Essig
1964	Wright-Tamarack	2004	Sobieski
1965	Milroy	2005	Milroy
1966	Henning	2006	Maple Plain
1967	New Ulm Millers	2007	Spring Hill
1968	Norway Lake	2008	Maple Lake
1969	Loretto	2009	Cannon Falls
1970	Dassel-Cokato	2010	Sacred Heart
1971	Stark	2011	New Prague
1972	Dumont	2012	Lastrup
1973	St Cloud Rec.	2013	Winsted
1974	Hamburg	2014	Faribault
1975	Karlstad	2015	Cannon Falls
1976	Crookston	2016	Brownton
1977	Manahga	2017	Lake Henry
1978	Hermantown	2018	Buckman
1979	Lastrup	2019	Cologne
1980	Wadena	2020	Bluffton
1981	Barrett		